Manipulative Monk

One can picture most Buddhist monks as generally peaceful, pious, uninterested in materialism. One can see why herds of westerners flock to temples and mountains to practice the life of monks.

This event was a long while ago, I had just arrived in London, it was only just a couple of weeks and I found it very difficult to settle. I went to the park to clear my mind, as I was walking across a bridge and came across a monk, I greeted him, and I asked what he was doing here, he replied he was here on a cultural function. As he was talking, he had a rather peculiar way about him, not the typical, peaceful low speaking voice, rather he was very loud, obnoxious, moving his arms a lot.

He then invited me to his place, for some religious event. As he mentioned the religious praying would clear the mind, bring luck, keep away evil, at first this sounded good because I had just arrived to a new place. However, I was apprehensive about this situation, because he kept on insisting that I come. He somehow manged to get my number, as I wasn’t sure if I would go.

A couple of days later he called me to know if I will come to the event, I again gave excuses to not go. I realized something was very odd here, he kept on calling for the same reason. Then one day, as I took his call, this weird bizarre noise was coming from the background, he was murmuring some cryptic words that I had no clue about, and it went on for several minutes.

Monks usually spend their time in celibacy, as they want to avoid all ‘sinful’ activities including women. This confinement of their natural impulse has resulted in them doing other perverted acts, not for all but for some. This is same for all other religious groups, they have gone to other perversion by shutting down their natural behavior.

For many of the criminals, crooks and predators usually go to Europe or other countries to escape their crime. Europe and especially UK grants asylum to these crooks, yes for them it’s their ‘get out of country’ visa card. I knew why the monk was here, as he called me again, I told him the police will be notified, and he no longer called. As I was waiting for the bus, I suddenly saw him and was just as shocked to see me. He didn’t get on the bus neither did I, as I got out my phone, I saw him jump on the bus as the doors were about to close.

Many people trust religious people, and they have reasons to trust. However, they need to realize that there are some who will use religion as a means to and end. Aspects of the ideology enable them to do evil, to bring out very different behaviors. People should be able to question others regardless of their identity.

Leave a Reply

