Buried relief

I was abroad, just got a room in a family home stay, after finishing my dinner, I topped up my mobile to call home. Didn’t know what to expect, but I finally got the news, it was shocking to hear it at first, I could barely focus or sleep, and at the same time felt this weight come off my shoulders.

On one hand it is a complex emotion but on the other it is a sigh of relief. It is because of that man, that my life has turned out this way, my father was never the guardian one expects, he is a mastermind of terror, abuse, that destroyed the family. Too many horrors to even put it into words.

psyc

As I was looking at the video of a cult group, it reminded me of my dad, they both had the wide-eye look, both are able to manipulate others by speaking, create confusion and terror by imagining stories. Most importantly they felt the need to be the center of attention.

His game plan was to create chaos, target people to abuse and then make the abuse the abuser. My mother falling for the charming psycho is not a new story, her own diabolical side was only brought out due to my dads influence, thus both of them were partners in crime. He wanted everyone to take care of his needs, if others didnt follow he would torture them, he never felt the pain of others but only caused them pain. 

As I gathered back my thoughts I was glad that a hideous person was gone from this world. I felt this sense of relief from my mind while touring the whole day.

Leave a Reply

